Committees

Last Updated on

Membership Committee

The Membership Committee encourages parent and staff participation, outreach, and recruitment.
Contacts: Maria Hantzopoulos (mariah@q300pta.org) & Ellie Rabinovich

Auction Committee (Under Membership)

Contact: Maria Hantzopoulos (auction@q300pta.org) and Joanna Holzman (auction@q300pta.org)

Fundraising Committee

The Fundraising Committee plans and executes all fundraising activities including donation solicitations, fundraisers, and grant writing to further the mission of the Association. Learn more about Volunteering here!
Contacts: Claire Liu

Communications Committee

The Communications Committee facilitates and implements communications among the Association and the parents and staff.
Contacts: Diana Wang & Ian Koh

Community Affairs Committee

The Community Affairs Committee oversees the PTA’s efforts to reach out to the greater Q300 community and to participate in and report on community based meetings and forums, and committees and councils of the Department of Education.
Contacts: Marisa Nagano & Soumaly King

Budget Committee

The Budget Committee develops and proposes the PTA budget and prepares a written review of the prior year’s budget.
Contacts: Milko Milkov

Audit Committee (under Treasury)

The Audit Committee conduct an audit of all financial affairs of the Association, with the assistance of the Treasurer who shall make all books and records of the Association available to the committee.
Contact: Jasmin Rosner

Bus Advocacy Committee

Contact: Noah Fessenden (noah.fessenden@gmail.com) & Meghan Cirrito (meghan.cirrito@gmail.com)

One School Committee (under Community Affairs)

Contact: Marlon Aranda (mparanda@gmail.com & Lynn Kennedy (lynnakennedy@outlook.com)

Library Committee Committee (under Membership)

Contact: Meghan Cirrito (meghan.cirrito@gmail.com)

Grant Writing Committee

Contacts: Lynn Kennedy (LynnK@q300pta.org)

Enrichment Committee

Contacts: Maura McDermott (enrichment@q300pta.orgto) & Margarita Soto (enrichment@q300pta.org)

Nominations Committee

Contact: Luke Lukose

2E Group Committee

Contact: Ellie Rabinovich